Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Zeros - Whiskey, Los Angeles 4-01-80

Here are the Chula Vista Zeros live in action in Los Angeles towards the end of their first existence. This is an audience recording and sound quality is good except the recording echos over itself.

01. C'Mon And Swim
02. Looking For Some Fun
03. Chatterbox
04. Tonight
05. title unknown
06. Lay Off She's Mine
07. I Don't Know
08. Roadrunner
09. They Say
10. title unknown
11. Wanna Go
12. Little Latin Lupe Lu

Monday, December 15, 2014

Black Flag/Mad Society - Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80

Both these sets are audience recordings that were recorded from the back of the auditorium so the sound quality very distant and raw. Sound quality for Black Flag is a little better for Black Flag than Mad Society.Circle Jerks and Plugz also played this show. Dez is singing for Black Flag on this show.

Mad Society interview:
Mad Society photo:

Mad Society @ Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80:
01. intro
02. Skitz
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. Napalm
07. title unknown
08. Riot Squad
09. Terminally Ill
10. title unknown
11. Little Devil
12. title unknown
13. title unknown
14. title unknown

Black Flag @ Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80:
01. Revenge
02. You Bet I've Got Something Personal Against You
03. White Minority
04. Room 13
05. I've Heard It Before
06. Depression
07. Machine
08. I've Had It
09. Nervous Breakdown
10. Jealous Again
11. Spray Paint
12. Damaged I
13. No More
14. Damaged II
15. No Values
16. Fix Me
17. Six Pack
18. My Rules
19. Police Story
20. Louie Louie

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Bags - Club 88, Los Angeles 3-30-79

Here's another complete set by The Bags. This one has quite a few unreleased songs in it and there are keyboards on a few. It's an audience recording and has good sound quality.

01. title unknown
02. We Don't Need The English
03. 1,2,3
04. Babylonian Gorgon
05. Atomic Beach
06. Looking For You
07. title unknown
08. title unknown
09. In Love With Romance
10. Suffering
11. Animal Call
12. title unknown
13. Sanyo Theme
14. TV Dinner
15. We Will Bury You
16. Survive

Saturday, December 6, 2014

Crime - B-Square Records Party, San Francisco 7-11-80

Here's the last line up of Crime - Frankie Fix, Johnnie Strike, Ron Ripper, Brittley Black and Joey D'Kaye - live in action not too long before the band split up. There are four unreleased songs in this set. This is an audience recording. The sound quality is a little rough but surely worth a few listens for the rare songs.

01. intro
02. If Looks Could Kill
03. title unknown
04. Flyeater
05. Lost Soul
06. Brittley Black drum solo
07. Space Face
08. Morpheus
09. Gangster Funk
10. Maserati
11. Holy Roller
12. Yakuza
13. Rockin' Weird

Sunday, November 30, 2014

Vitus Dance - John Peel Session 9-25-79

Vitus Dance were a Punk/Mod Revival/Power Pop band from Bristol England. They never released a record in their day but one song from this session was released on the Bristol Calling  double CD in 2005. Band member went on to form The Misdemeanors and another former member, Sooty, went on to join Vice Squad. this is four of the five songs they recorded for this session. The missing song is titled Problem Parade. sound quality is excellent.

band photo:

track list:
01. I'm In Control (I Think)
02. Inter City Living
03. Down At The Park
04. Disgusting
05. Problem Parade [cassette source = very good sound quality]

Expelled - John Peel Session 12-20-82

Excellent sound quality.

track list:
01. Government Policy
02. cMake It Alone
03. What Justice
04. This World

Thursday, November 27, 2014

Cravats - Kid Jensen Session 9-23-80

Radio broadcast. Excellent sound quality.

track list:
01. In Your Eyes
02. Still
03. Triple X Zone
04. You're Driving Me