Sunday, January 8, 2017

Pere Ubu - New York 1977 + Cleveland 1978

The New York show is an audience recording. The 1st set is complete but the second set is missing most of the last song plus the songs Over My Head, 30 Seconds Over Tokyo and Life Stinks. Sound quality is good. The Cleveland show is a soundboard recording. The first two songs were released in 1981 on the 390 Degrees Of Simulated Stereo: Ubu Live Volume One LP. Sound quality is very good. Can anyone fill in the song titles?

@ Max's Kansas City, N.Y. 2-26-77: [from cassette tape]
01. Heart of Darkness [1st set]
02. Street Waves
03. The Modern Dance
04. Cloud 149
05. Laughing
06. Final Solution
07. Non-alignment Pact
08. My Dark Ages [2nd set]
09. Heaven
10. Sentimental Journey (cut)

@ WHK Auditorium, Cleveland 2-18-78: [from cassette tape]
01. Real World
02. My Dark Ages
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. title unknown
07. title unknown
08. title unknown
09. On The Surface
10. title unknown

1 comment:

  1. whoa.. january haul is astounding, thank you!!