Tuesday, March 15, 2016

T.S.O.L. - Demo 1980 + Live 1981

The demo is a muddy copy but still sounds pretty good. The City Gardens show came without a specific date but I have a copy of this same recording, from a few years ago, that is dated November 7, 1981. That copy and this copy are the same up to the song Word Is but on the other tape that song fades out and then versions of Silent Scream and Code Blue are played. The versions of those songs on that tape are different from the versions on this tape. So, it seems, someone added those on from a different source. This is the complete version of this show.. It's a soundboard recording and the sound quality is excellent.

@ Demo 1980:
01. 80 Times
02. Superficial Love
03. You Don't Have To Die
04. Silent Majority
@ City Gardens, Trenton NJ 11-07-81: [from cassette tape]
01. Dance With Me
02. Peace Thru Power
03. Die For Me
04. I'm Tired Of Life
05. Love Story
06. 80 Times
07. Word Is
08. Funeral March
09. The Triangle
10. Silent Scream
11. Code Blue

No comments:

Post a Comment