Sunday, December 21, 2014

End Of Another Year!

It's the end of another year of blogging and this one was quite a good one for tracking down rare stuff. Thanks to all those who loaned me their old tapes so I could digitize them and thanks, also, to those who traded with me or sent stuff, in a sort of trade, for all they found on this blog. I also want to thank anyone and everyone who left a comment.

2015 should be another great year for the blog, too. I have about 2,000 shows, demos and radio sessions still to edit and a few more trades in the works.

I'm off the blog until mid-January but the next posts will be some Anarchy and 80s UK Punk from Karma Sutra, Symbol Of Freedom, Eddie's Tribe, Scum Dribblers, State Hate, God Told Me To Do It, Anti-Sect, Stalag 17, Stress, Blood & Roses, D&V, Annie Anxiety, Rubella Ballet, Honey Bane and Rudimentary Peni.

Also in the works are shows by Crucifix, Dicks, Toxic Reasons, D.R.I., No Thanks, United Mutations, Screamers, Birthday Party, Death In June, Lemon Kittens, Mark Stewart, Cheetah Chrome Motherfuckers, I Refuse It, Society's Grudge, Destroy All Monsters, (Los Angeles) Dogs, Velvet Undeground, Minutemen and much more.

Happy Holidays!!
Happy New Year!!

All The Best in 2015!

P.S. I am, also, as always, looking to trade for more shows and am especially interested in trading for more obscure bands. I don't need 50 Black Flag, Buzzcocks or Joy Division shows but will consider what there is. I'm also interested in stuff that isn't readily available on the internet or doesn't show up too often and is not officially released. If you have something you think I might want send me an email, even if it is only one show.

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Zeros - Whiskey, Los Angeles 4-01-80

Here are the Chula Vista Zeros live in action in Los Angeles towards the end of their first existence. This is an audience recording and sound quality is good except the recording echos over itself.

01. C'Mon And Swim
02. Looking For Some Fun
03. Chatterbox
04. Tonight
05. Take A Chance
06. Lay Off She's Mine
07. I Don't Know
08. Roadrunner
09. They Say That (Everything's Alright)
10. title unknown
11. Wanna Go
12. Little Latin Lupe Lu

"They Say That (Everything's Alright)"

Monday, December 15, 2014

Black Flag/Mad Society - Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80

Both these sets are audience recordings that were recorded from the back of the auditorium so the sound quality very distant and raw. Sound quality for Black Flag is a little better for Black Flag than Mad Society.Circle Jerks and Plugz also played this show. Dez is singing for Black Flag on this show.

Mad Society interview:
Mad Society photo:

Mad Society @ Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80:
01. intro
02. Skitz
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. Napalm
07. title unknown
08. Riot Squad
09. Terminally Ill
10. title unknown
11. Little Devil
12. title unknown
13. title unknown
14. title unknown

"Riot Squad"

Black Flag @ Verne Auditorium, Los Angeles 11-28-80:
01. Revenge
02. You Bet I've Got Something Personal Against You
03. White Minority
04. Room 13
05. I've Heard It Before
06. Depression
07. Machine
08. I've Had It
09. Nervous Breakdown
10. Jealous Again
11. Spray Paint
12. Damaged I
13. No More
14. Damaged II
15. No Values
16. Fix Me
17. Six Pack
18. My Rules
19. Police Story
20. Louie Louie

"My Rules"

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Bags - Club 88, Los Angeles 3-30-79

Here's another complete set by The Bags. This one has quite a few unreleased songs in it and there are keyboards on a few. It's an audience recording and has good sound quality.

01. title unknown
02. We Don't Need The English
03. 1,2,3
04. Babylonian Gorgon
05. Atomic Beach
06. Looking For You
07. title unknown
08. title unknown
09. In Love With Romance
10. Suffering
11. Animal Call
12. title unknown
13. Sanyo Theme
14. TV Dinner
15. We Will Bury You
16. Survive


Saturday, December 6, 2014

Crime - Old Waldorf, San Francisco 7-11-80

Here's the last line up of Crime - Frankie Fix, Johnnie Strike, Ron Ripper, Brittley Black and Joey D'Kaye - live in action not too long before the band split up. There are four unreleased songs in this set. This is an audience recording. The sound quality is a little rough but surely worth a few listens for the rare songs.

01. intro
02. If Looks Could Kill
03. Bloodsucker
04. Flyeater
05. Lost Soul
06. Brittley Black drum solo
07. Space Face
08. Morpheus
09. Gangster Funk
10. Maserati
11. Holy Roller
12. Yakuza
13. Rockin' Weird