Friday, February 16, 2018

Velvet Underground - Second Fret, Philadelphia 5-70

In May 1970 the V.U. played three shows at the Second Fret coffeehouse, the 8th, 9th and 10th. This set is from one of those shows. The band on this recording features only Lou Reed, Sterling Morrison, and Doug Yule. It's an audience recording that was recorded from the back. Sound quality is good.

V.U. gigography:

01. Waiting For The Man
02. What Goes On
03. Cool It Down
04. Sweet Jane
05. Rock & Roll
06. Some Kinda Love
07. New Age
08. Candy Says
09. Head Held High
10. Train Round The Bend
11. Oh! Sweet Nuthin'

1 comment:

  1. This show was included in the 45th anniversary Loaded box set from a few years ago.