Friday, May 1, 2020

Lipstick Killers - Royal Antler, Sydney Australia 10-03-80

Lipstick Killers were formed by Mark and David Taylor in 1978 after their previous band Psycho Surgeons split up. They released their lone single in 1979 which was produced by Radio Birdman guitarist Deniz Tek. The band split up in 1982 but the single has since become a classic and a few posthumous releases of old recordings have seen the light. This recording finds them in prime condition and it is quite a shame they never got to release a proper album. This is an audience recording. The vocals are a bit low in the mix but it's still a good recording. Can anyone help with the unknown song titles?


01. title unknown
02. 99th Floor
03. Driving The Special Dead
04. Dying Boys Crawl
05. Bongo Flip
06. Twilight Of The Idols
07. I've Got Levitation
08. Strange Flash
09. title unknown
10. Let's Talk About Girls
11. Date With A Thing
12. Hide And Seek
13. Shakedown USA
14. Sock It To Me Baby
15. Hindu Gods (Of Love)
16. Liquor Fit
17. title unknown

No comments:

Post a Comment