Sunday, September 16, 2018

Teengenerate - Spacehead, Silverlake CA 11-30-95

Teengenerate were a Punk band from Tokyo Japan that formed out of the ashes of the band American Soul Spiders. They existed between 1993 and 1996 and in those three years released a lot of records. They also  toured the USA several times. Here is one recording from one of their tours. Unfortunately my tape didn't do so well surviving the decades and so the first 6 songs here are messed up because of tape warpage and twist. It's an audience recording and sound quality is good. Can anyone fill in the song titles?


setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. We Built This City For Rock 'n' Roll
02. title unknown
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. title unknown
07. title unknown
08. I Don't Care
09. title unknown
10. title unknown
11. title unknown
12. title unknown
13. title unknown
14. title unknown
15. title unknown
16. Wild Weekend
17. Hippy Hippy Shake
18. title unknown


  1. 01 Get Me Back
    02 Mess Me Up
    03 1979
    04 Human Tornado
    05 All I Want
    06 Dressed In Black
    07 Sex Cow
    08 I Don’t Care (The Kids)
    09 Gonna Feel Alright
    10 Front Page
    11 Wanna Drink
    12 Let’s Get Hurt
    13 Radio 55
    14 Screamin Fist (Viletones)
    15 My GTO
    16 Wild Weekend (The Zeros)
    17 Hippy Hippy Shake
    18 So Bored