Saturday, March 28, 2020

New Christs - AJZ, Backnang Germany 7-05-88

This show was recorded on New Christs first European tour in Backnang Rock City. The line up features Rob Younger - Vocals, Jim Dickson - Bass, Charlie Owen - Guitar, and Nick Fisher - Drums. Kent Steedman of Celibate Rifles joins them for two songs. This is a soundboard recording. There is a bit of hiss but sound is very good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. No Way On Earth
02. Dead Girl
03. Plastic World
04. Dropping Like Flies
05. The Black Hole
06. Headin' South
07. Addiction
08. The March
09. The Hipster
10. I Swear
11. Bed Of Nails
12. Like A Curse (with Kent Steedman)
13. Born Out Of Time (with Kent Steedman)
14. You'll Never Catch My Wave
15. Crying Sun
16. No Next Time

No comments:

Post a Comment