Friday, August 1, 2014

Avengers - Los Angeles 1978

These are audience recordings with good sound quality. Each show features some rare songs that were not on the original 1983 Pink album and one song, introduced as Night Ride on the Whiskey shows, that has never been officially released anywhere. Track 7 from the 1st set at the Whiskey and track 6 from the Whiskey 2nd set have been officially released in 1999 on the Died For Your Sins CD. On the 2nd set at the Whiskey the music on track 7 is familiar to us as the song Uh Oh but the lyrics are different on this version and at the end of the song Penelope tells us the song is called The Wolf.

Avengers gigography:
Avengers @ the Masque 1-07-78 video:

@ Masque, Los Angeles 1-06-78: [from cassette tape]
01. The American In Me
02. We Are The One
03. Car Crash
04. Desperation
05. Summer Of Hate
06. Teenage Rebel
07. Open Your Eyes
08. I Believe In Me
09. Paint It Black
10. I Want In

@ Whiskey, Los Angeles 8-04-78 (set 1): [from cassette tape]
01. The American In Me
02. White Nigger
03. Something's Wrong
04. Open Your Eyes
05. C'mon Everybody
06. Night Ride
07. We Are The One
08. Thin White Line
09. No Martyr
10. I Believe In Me

@ Whiskey, Los Angeles 8-04-78 (set 2): [from cassette tape]
01. We Are The One
02. Night Ride
03. Something's Wrong
04. Desperation
05. I Want In
06. Money
07. The Wolf (Uh Oh)
08. Thin White Line
09. The American In Me
10. White Nigger
11. Open Your Eyes
12. I Believe In Me
13. C'mon Everybody
14. Car Crash

No comments:

Post a Comment