Saturday, July 14, 2012

Dictators - CBGB, NYC 12-30-93

Right in the middle of the Grunge explosion The Dictators decided to play some shows and here is one of them.  The setlist features the standard set that the Dictators always play with the addition of a new song, In The Presence of a New God, which is slightly different than the version that got released in 2001. Plus, they play a few choice covers. This was recorded from the audience and the sound quality is good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Master Race Rock
02. The Party Starts Now!!
03. The Next Big Thing
04. Stay With Me
05. Haircut And Attitude
06. New York New York
07. In The Presence Of A New God
08. Weekend
09. Science Gone Too Far
10. Had It Coming
11. Faster and Louder
12. Two Tub Man
13. Sonic Reducer [Dead Boys]
14. Blitzkrieg Bop [Ramones]
15. California Sun [Rivieras]
16. Search & Destroy [Stooges]

No comments:

Post a Comment