Friday, January 16, 2015

Honey Bane - Manchester England 1981

Honey Bane started out as the singer for the band Fatal Microbes that included two members who went on to be in Rubella Balet. After Fatal Microbes Honey Bane started a solo career and released her first single on the Crass label. Jimmy Pursey from Sham 69 became her manager in 1980 and she released a series of singles on the EMI label until 1983. This show is an audience recording with good sound quality. Can anyone fill in the song titles.


setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. title unknown
02. title unknown
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. title unknown
07. title unknown
08. title unknown
09. title unknown
10. title unknown
11. title unknown

"track 7"


  1. thanx 4 sharing this,much appreciated

  2. Was Honey Bane a guess? -- Because I see from the scan that the cassette label is torn off.
    I'm not sure it's her. She performs none of her singles or B-sides, not one!
    Listening to it, whoever it is announces most of the songs and I was able to get the following tracklist.
    01 Shake Your Head
    02 ?
    03 Long Gone
    04 I'll Change Your Mind
    05 The Shadows
    06 Do The Last Night(?) (not sure about that one, she announces it but the last word is indistinct)
    07 Seven Eleven
    08 Devil Reindeer
    09 ? (She introduces the song but I can't make out what she says)
    10 Dark Times
    11 ? (cut. presumably the end of the tape?)

  3. Honey Bane was written on the tape cover. Maybe it isn't, though. I am not familiar with her music. I'm not sure this recording is complete. She only released singles so perhaps these are songs that never got recorded.

  4. she does say at the start of a couple of songs that "this is another Honey Bane"'s confusing innit. you couldn't even say it's a Fatal Microbes reunion as they don't do any FM songs either

    1. Totally confusing, this one. But it's out there for all to hear. Maybe someone will have some correct info for this some day so we all can know what it is.