Friday, January 16, 2015

Purple Hearts - Demos 1979-1981

I think tracks 3,4,5 and 7 are the 1979 Peel Session which I posted an excellent copy of a few months back. I also think a couple of these demo tracks have been officially released on the Smashing Time CD in 2003. I don't have that CD so can't make a comparison. I'm also not sure where the radio interview is from. Can anyone enlighten? Sound quality is very good.

track lis:
01. Concrete Mixer
02. Just Like Real Life
03. Frustration
04. Nothing's Left
05. Beat That!
06. -radio Interview-
07. Millions Like Us
08. Plane Crash
09. Smashing Time
10. My Life's A Jigsaw

"Concrete Mixer"

1 comment: