Sunday, January 8, 2017

L-Seven (Detroit) - Demo + Detroit 1982

This band were a part of the Detroit Punk scene in the early 1980s and featured one member who went on to become a member of the Laughing Hyenas. Before splitting up they managed to release one 7" ep. The demo has very good sound quality. The Detroit show was recorded from the audience and had good sound quality.


@ Clubhouse  Demo 1982: [from cassette tape]
01. Mr. Hell
02. Poor Thing
03. New Song
04. Mental Game

@ Clutch Cargo's, Detroit 8-07-82: [from cassette tape]
01. title unknown
02. Secrets
03. title unknown
04. Mr. Hell
05. title unknown
06. Insanity
07. title unknown
08. Mental Game
09. Clear Vision [false start]
10. Clear Vision
11. title unknown
12. title unknown


  1. Hey! I played bass in L-Seven and wrote the music to some of those songs. Is there any chance that I might get to hear some of the live segment of this cassette?

    1. The link is still active. Just click and DL.Would be great if you could fill in all the unknown song titles! Thanks for creating all this music.