Sunday, January 8, 2017

MC5 - Unitarian Church, Detroit 9-08-68

This is a soundboard recording and the sound quality is very good. Various parts of this show have been released on vinyl and CD over the years but I don't have any of those releases so can't compare to see if there is anything here that is not out there.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. JC Crawford intro
02. Come Together
03. I Want You Right Now
04. I Believe To My Soul
05. Black To Comm


  1. looking forward to this one, and the dead boys, cramps, pere ubu. All the best for 2017

  2. Many thanks for sharing this great recording!!!

    and Could you please re-post these two from your old blog?

    Sonics Rendezvous Band - Demo + Live 1976-1977

    Ascension - Detroit Michigan 1972

    I want to have them so bad!

    Best regards

  3. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

  4. Thank you for posting this!