Friday, April 17, 2020

Celibate Rifles - Fricke Sessions, French's Forest, Sydney 8-23-83

This one is a rehearsal tape recorded in the bands practice room in the Sydney suburb of French's Forest. I'm not sure why it is called the Fricke Sessions but it might have something to do with the Rolling Stone magazine writer David Fricke. The line up on this recording is Damien Lovelock - Vocals, David Morris - Guitar, James Darroch - Bass, Kent Steedman - Guitar, Phillip Jacquet - Drums. Sound quality is good.


track list:
01. Killing Time
02. JNS
03. Cool Metro (David Johansen)
04. title unknown
05. Why Don't You Kill Yourself (Only Ones)
06. Summer Holiday Blues
07. Back On The Corner
08. Netherworld
09. Tic Toc
10. Back In The Red
11. She Loves Strangers
12. Where Do I Go
13. Groupie Girl
14. Gimme Gimme Gimme
15. title unknown (instrumental)
16. Ice Blue
17. City Of Fun
18. Anthem
19. This Week
20. Tubular Greens
21. Runaway (Del Shannon)
22. Marlboro
23. Pop Song
24. Society
25. We Gotta Get Out Of This Place (Animals)

No comments:

Post a Comment