Sunday, January 27, 2013

Milk 'n' Cookies - CBGB, NYC c.1976

After all the Boston stuff it's time to move down to New York City.  Milk 'n' Cookies released one album in 1974 at the end of the Glam era and carried on until 1977. Singer/Guitarist Ian North , in 1977, became a part of the London Punk scene with his band Neo. There is no date written on this tape so not sure exactly when it is from. It's an audience recording and the sound quality is good.

setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. Tricks Are For Kids
02. Typically Teenage
03. Little, Lost & Innocent
04. On The Outs
05. Tinkertoy Tomorrow
06. title unknown
07. Girls In Gangs
08. Six Guns
09. Buy This Record
10. Not Enough Girls (In The World)

1 comment:

  1. Well, this is not quite what I expected. Sounds more like UK77 punk to me. I quite enjoyed it all the same.