Saturday, January 5, 2013

Shudder To Think/Liquid Boy - DC Space, Washington DC 11-08-89

Liquid Boy were a very short-lived and mostly unheard DC supergroup that had Pete Moffett ( Government Issue, Dove) on drums, Robert Bowers (Government Issue soundman and former guitarist of West Virginia HC band Th'Inbred) on bass, Pat Bobst (Kingface) on guitar, and Eric Lagdameo (Red C, Double O,Dove) on vocals. They never released any records and this live show might be the only known recording of the band. Both sets were recorded from the audience and have good sound quality.

Liquid Boy setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. title unknown
02. title unknown
03. title unknown
04. title unknown
05. title unknown
06. Plan 9 Channel 7
07. Ave Maria
08. Home
09. title unknown

Shudder To Think setlist: [from cassette tape]
01. About Three Dreams
02. Rag
03. A Vampire's Proposal
04. Heaven Here
05. On The Rain
06. Jade-Dust Eyes
07. Take The Child
08. Summertime Train
09. Corner Of My Eye
10. Fresco
11. Crosstown Traffic
12. Ro
13. Three Sisters
14. Abysmal Yellow Popcorn Wall


  1. Thanks for this post, I am looking forward to listening to it. I only saw STT once and was not terribly impressed. They were touring with Jawbox during '90 or '91. I thought Jawbox were great and STT just flat. I later heard the first LP and loved it.

  2. STT: great songs from their first two LPs... Liquid boy: interesting recording!